a day in life

My Third Bite of Seattle

As the title says, this was my third year going to a yearly food festival in Seattle. I went with Melissa on this food adventure and our money was well spent.

We took a monorail there and I bought a youth ticket because why not. lol I was actually hesitant to do so because I was scared of getting caught. The security guard actually went around and checked to see if passengers bought a card on the way back home. She had to look at me for a long time because I bought a youth card hehe, I got away with it.

We were getting super hungry and our first mission was to get carne asada fries. I always come back for them because they taste so good. Thank goodness the line wasn’t long.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
$10 x People Of The Chubbs

While eating the fries, I saw a group of youngsters running by and one girl tripped and ran into the garbage cans smh. I was getting thirsty (as always I usually crave boba or a smoothie) and I saw people carrying a duo cup. Melissa tried asking this guy while on the search and she got ignored HAHA.

It was from a Thai place (I don’t know the name) but it was good! The duo allowed you to get two flavors so I got thai tea and mango thai iced tea with jelly for $7.

The last thing I wanted was dessert and I had three options; nitro ice cream, ice cream on  a waffle fish, or puffle up which I got. Sadly the line was really long. While almost more than half way through, I asked Melissa to buy me corn for my parents to save time and while I was on my phone this lady came up to me and said “excuse me, I’m not cutting but my daughter was in front of you. We were getting money, is it okay if she went in front of you?” And the people behind me (they’re old) was like in a loud voice “Fuck no, get in line like everyone else.” Mind you that we were in line for almost an hour. Out of all the people, everyone kept walking across me and then that lady happened to come by.  The lady kept talking to me and she was like “didn’t you see me in front of you? Why aren’t you saying anything?” LMFAO. I never saw her in line nor did Melissa. The people behind was telling people the lady had the guts to bully me because I’m a nice, quiet girl haha. But for real though..

Well 10-15 minutes passed by and I finally got my dessert.

IMG_1835

Was it worth the wait? Yes it was but I wish I got ice cream on the side but it was $3 more haha.

Our food adventure ended after that because I had work in an hour almost two hours. If only it weren’t expensive, I’d grub really good. Until next year.

♡KJAA

Leave a comment